Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Meet Our Leadership Team 2019


As a volunteer, working Board of a nonprofit organization, the SBHRA Board of Directors strives to provide effective governance, leadership, robust planning, quality services to our membership and the community, competent and committed personnel, and cost-effective operations.  Please read our President's message.


Leadership Team 2019

Our leadership team is comprised of business leaders from local organizations, dedicated to promoting and supporting the HR career field.  See the team bios here.


Interested in joining the team as term limits expire?  Please complete our Board application to be considered for a Board of Director opening.


 Sharon Brown, SHRM-CP, PHR  President (Interim)  2019
 Carolyn Gamberutti, SHRM-CP, SPHR  Secretary  2019-20
 Elizabeth Rosas  Treasurer  2018-19
 Peggy Stevens  Past President  2018-19
 Sonja Smith  Programs, Co-Chair  2018-19
 Eva Enrigue  Programs, Co-Chair  2019-20
 Christina Stowell  College Relations, Co-Chair  2019-20
 Emily Blancarte  College Relations, Co-Chair  2019-20
 Angel Sugleris, SHRM-CP, PHR  SHRM Foundation  2019-20
 Vivian Goena, SHRM-CP  Membership, Co-Chair  2019-20
 Skylar Slayman  Membership, Co-Chair  2019-20
 Casey Cronin  Marketing, Co-Chair  2018-19
 Priscilla Figueroa, SHRM-CP  Marketing, Co-Chair  2019-20
 Susie Couture, SHRM-CP, PHR  Legislative Affairs  2019-20
 Chery Cerise, SHRM-CP, PHRca [non-voting]  Education Resources  2019-20
 Corinne Santini  Certification Credit  2018-19
 [open]  HRCI Certification  2019-20
 Shaina Semiatin  Diversity & Inclusion  2019-20
 [open]  Emerging Professionals, Co-Chair  2018-19
 [open]  Emerging Professionals, Co-Chair  2018-19
 Jeff Woolever  Workforce Readiness  2019-20
 Cherie Welsh  Volunteer Coordinator  2019-20
 [open]  When Work Works (Innovative Solutions)  TBD
 [open]  Sponsorship  TBD
 Chery Cerise    
 SHRM CA Law HR Specialty Credential




Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal